Skip to content

poker cures all my ills

March 2, 2010

when i’m down and troubled and need a helping hand (thanks, james), it’s no limit hold ’em to the rescue. is there anything better than bluffing someone so well they wonder why they got out of bed this morning? poker is mysterious and evil and exhausting … and i love every minute of it. i dig the pure psychology of the game, as well as studying my opponents and how they play. is he having a bad day? i know she plays poorly when she’s hungry. is that dude in seat 3 a real player, or is he fakin’ it until he makes it? so much schtuff goes into the game, and it’s a never ending learning experience. i know that when i take my seat i’ve got to concentrate fully on my game; anything less is detrimental to my game and a boon to my opponents. poker is a blessing in disguise and a money maker i’ll play for all it’s worth until it’s time for me to meet my Maker.

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 2, 2010 10:01 pm

    Great post. I will read your posts frequently. Added you to the RSS reader.

Leave a Reply

